Catholic Charities – A century of service to the most vulnerable in New York State


For a century, Catholic Charities has been the engine by which the Catholic Church in New York State has fulfilled Jesus’ mandate to care for the most vulnerable among us. Every year, more than 1.1 million individuals and families of all religious faiths are served by Catholic Charities. Services are provided in all 62 counties of our vast state and include soup kitchens, food pantries, adoption and foster care, immigrant and refugee services, housing programs, emergency assistance, counseling, child care, behavioral health services, prison ministry and much more. (Check out the videos above to see how the New York State Senate honored Catholic Charities January 31 as part of the Centennial celebration.)

If you need assistance, we can help. Go to the website of the appropriate Catholic Charities agency for your county below, or see the statewide map of local Catholic Charities programs at the bottom of this page:

Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of New York
Serving the New York City boroughs of Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island, as well as the counties of Westchester, Putnam, Dutchess, Rockland, Orange, Sullivan, and Ulster.

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Albany
Serving the Northeastern New York counties of Albany, Rensselaer, Columbia, Greene, Delaware, Otsego, Fulton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington, Schenectady, Schoharie, and part of Herkimer.

Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens
Serving the New York City boroughs of Brooklyn and Queens.

Catholic Charities of Buffalo
Serving the Western New York Counties of Erie, Niagara, Genesee, Orleans, Chautauqua, Wyoming, Cattaraugus, and Allegany.

Catholic Charities of Ogdensburg
Serving the North Country counties of Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, Hamilton, and part of Herkimer.

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Rochester
Serving the upstate Western New York counties of Monroe, Cayuga, Livingston, Wayne, Tioga, Tompkins, Ontario, Seneca, Schuyler, Yates, Steuben, and Chemung.

Catholic Charites of Rockville Centre
Serving the Long Island counties of Nassau and Suffolk.

Catholic Charities of Syracuse
Serving the Central and South Central New York counties of Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Oneida, Madison, Onondaga, and Oswego.

Catholic Charities Brochure (English)

Catholic Charities Brochure (Spanish)

Find a Catholic Charities agency in your community

State Senate resolution honors Catholic Charities centennial